Raiders Sign Seventh-Round Pick T Jylan Ware
May 26, 2017 08:05 PM
Tackle Jylan Ware

ALAMEDA, Calif. - The Oakland Raiders have signed seventh-round draft pick T Jylan Ware, the club announced Friday.

Ware was selected 231st overall by the Raiders in last month's draft. He appeared in 34 games at Alabama State, starting in 31 of them and helping lead the Hornets to Southwestern Athletic Conference rushing titles in 2013, 2014 and 2016.

A native of Valley, Ala., Ware was a 2015 All-Southwestern Athletic Conference preseason selection as a junior in 2015, and helped guide an offense during his sophomore year to 436.0 yards per game while averaging 30 points per game. The first Hornet drafted by the Raiders in club history, Ware also became the first Alabama State player drafted in the NFL since Michael Coe in 2007.

Raiders Sign Seventh-Round Pick DT Treyvon Hester
21 hours ago
Raiders Sign Seventh-Round Pick RB Elijah Hood
21 hours ago
Raiders Sign Seventh-Round Pick S Shalom Luani
21 hours ago
Back to News
Back to Top
Home    News    Blogs    Scores & Schedule    Fantasy Football   
© 2013 Oakland Raiders Feedback